Japanese Sampler – Knot (Post 16)

I think I’m getting close to having enough blocks for my quilt. My latest iteration of the design calls for 12 x square coloured block (pieced or applique), 6 x sashiko blocks, 10 x triangle sashiko blocks (for the sides), and 4 x coloured triangle blocks (for the corners). I haven’t decided about sashing or borders yet. I want to see how big it ends up after all of those are done.

I returned to Susan Briscoe’s book for another pieced block. I did enlarge this pattern (nervously after my mistake with the Good Luck block)

IMG_0666

Thankfully. It fitted. Whoop! Another finished block ticked off my list.

Leave a Reply

