2017 Finish 1 – New tea cosy

For Christmas 2016 my sister got me a beautiful Emma Bridgewater teapot and 4 cups. I’ve blogged about my ‘slight’ tea obsession before (here, here, and here).

I felt that a new teapot obviously deserved a new tea cosy to help keep it warm. My old tea cosy was looking a little tired (though I still love the fabrics in that one). In some places the piecing was beginning to come apart and it had some tea coloured stains inside from spillage over the years.

IMG_0637Does it sound like I’m working to hard to justify my need to make a new tea cosy? Probably.

I put it down to the fact that my husband has now introduced a strict ‘one in one out’ policy on teapots. The total number of teapots in my possession cannot exceed 5. It’s a tough rule!

I’m really pleased with the new tea cosy. I picked the colours to match the pattern on my new tea set (more or less). All the fabrics came out of my stash and it was fun to play with tiny squares (1.25″)

IMG_0638IMG_0639

4 thoughts on “2017 Finish 1 – New tea cosy

  1. Just found your blog via crazymomquilts. I love the Emma Bridgewater teapot..I think you can never have enough teapots! Like the tea cosy.

Leave a Reply

