Laptop sleeve (2015 finish #3)

My sister bought me a lovely new handbag for Christmas.

Handbag

It’s perfect as a bag for work because I can fit my laptop and all other stuff in easily without looking like a student. However, it’s a little larger than my previous handbag so I was a bit worried about my laptop banging about and getting damaged. My third finish this year (and my third made totally from existing stash fabrics!!!!) is a fleece lined sleeve to protect my laptop when on the move.

Laptop sleeve

 

Simple, quick (ignoring the fact that I totally measured it wrong and had make the entire thing again), and oh so useful. Winner!!

I used it yesterday but forgot to take my charger with me -d’oh! So, task for next week is to make a co-ordinating pouch to hold computer cables. I wonder how far I can go on this theme of bags to go in my handbag? Any suggestions

Leave a Reply

